Mike Brodie

Mike Brodie, #0924, 2006, archival pigment print signed, dated and numbered verso, 13 x 17 3/4 inches.

Mike Brodie, #5215, 2007, archival pigment print signed, dated and numbered verso, 13 x 17 3/4 inches

Mike Brodie, #3069, 2007, archival pigment print signed, dated and numbered verso, 13 x 17 3/4 inches

Mike Brodie, #3018, 2007, archival pigment print signed, dated and numbered verso, 13 x 17 3/4 inches

Mike Brodie, #5257, 2007, archival pigment print signed, dated and numbered verso, 13 x 17 3/4 inches

Mike Brodie, #5132, 2007, archival pigment print signed, dated and numbered verso, 13 x 17 3/4 inches

images via M+B Gallery, Los Angeles.

“Hence when I ride freight trains my senses open; only later in dark slowness can I try to understand what it is that I’ve felt. Who was I then, when I passed near Cold Mountain? Where was I? Sometimes I know, but long after the fact. Sometimes I am lonely in my knowledge, but how could I ever feel alone beneath a sky of stars? Tomorrow morning there will be no stars, but if I remember them well enough to believe in them, then perhaps I will know where I ought to be.”

—From Riding Toward Everywhere by William T. Vollman

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Leave a Reply

